What does the LEJF written test consist of and what should I study?

The written test consists of seven sections:

1. Vocabulary

2. Reading Comprehension

3. Writing Clarity

4. Spelling

5. Grammar

6. Deductive and Inductive Reasoning

7. Data Interpretation

There are websites available that have sample or practice tests to help in the preparation of this test. They are only guides and do not guarantee success in the test. These sample tests are located at the following websites:

The Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department website

The Los Angeles County Department of Human Resources website

The Peace Officer Standards and Training (POST) Commission website

You may also find study materials/literature at the public library or local bookstores on entry-level law enforcement employment tests.

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.